- $88.50 fee
for marriage license (Photo ID required)
- Pick up
licensed a the clerks office at: CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT MONROE
COUNTY, 500 WHITEHEAD ST., KEY WEST, FLORIDA 33040, 305.294.4641
- Please note:
The clerks office is closed weekends and holidays.
- The marriage
license can be from any county in the state of FLORIDA ONLY!!
- Both parties
must be 18 years of age or older.
- If you are
divorced or there was a death of previous spouse, the date of divorce
or death is necessary.
- You may
be from out of state.
- No blood
test is required.
- There is
no waiting period for non-Florida residents. (This also includes
non-residents from other countries.)
- If one or
more parties is a Florida Resident, a three day waiting period applies.
The waiting period may be waived and a $32.50 deduction off the fee
may apply with the completion of a Marital Course obtained by:
- A psychologist
licensed under FL statutes, Chapter 490
- A clinical
social worker, marriage therapist, or mental health therapist licensed
under FL Statutes, Chapter 491
- An official
religious representative recognized under FL Statute 496.404 (20)
- For an additional
fee of $20.00 you can be married in the clerk of Court's office.
- A Public
Notary or Ordained Minister can also legally perform the wedding